I Love a Good Fat Sausage

Overstuffed laws, not so much.

Mark Twain is reported to have said “Those that respect the law and love sausage should watch neither being made.”  Or something like that.  I can’t find the quote on-line just now, but a reporter on NPR today discussing the stimulus package commented that “emergency sausage is the most unappetizing variety.”  Browsing the list of stimulating items in that package, I don’t see a lot of jobs coming out of this.  I hope I’m wrong.  I hope the whole Democrat theory about how to run this country is spot on.  It needs to be.

I’m not counting on it.  I am, however, doing my part on pumping money into the economy.

About Joe

Writing on the things I'm passionate about: my family, my faith, and my work. View all posts by Joe

Leave a Reply

