Failing Alone

My attempt at fasting for lent has been a failure in one respect (i.e. it’s primary purpose), but I have been reminded (again) of something vitally important.  “With man this is impossible, but not with God; all things are possible with God.” (Mark 10:27)

It has been reported that “Thomas Edison was a firm believer in the importance of failure.  Failure was what led him to success.”  Similarly, I can now report that my failure to honor God and depend on Him through this period of (attempted) fasting has led me to be reminded that “I can do everything through him who gives me strength” (Phillipians 4:13), and that without Him, I am hopeless and living in a dark place.

About Joe

Writing on the things I'm passionate about: my family, my faith, and my work. View all posts by Joe

One response to “Failing Alone

Leave a Reply

