Making a Comeback

The stockings have been hung by the chimney with care, the tree has been decorated nicely, the last exam has been taken, and the last term paper has been turned in – and now I can breathe again.  And come back here to share a few thoughts with you now and then. I do still have to work on my capstone project, but that’s really a work-related thing, so I should still be able to check in here once in a while.

I still have not developed a solid daily Bible reading habit, but I have returned to my effort to read and understand the book of Revelation.  The reading part I’m doing okay with.  Understanding, not so much.  I do, however, recognize the overarching message, and I try to keep this in the front of my very crowded mind:

Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last. I am the Living One; I was dead, and behold I am alive for ever and ever! And I hold the keys of death and Hades (Revelation 1:17-18).

There’s been a lot of stress going around our house lately, but as this this verse tells me, and James McClellan used to remind me “I read the end of the book. We win.”

On to the victory (and the capstone project).

About Joe

Writing on the things I'm passionate about: my family, my faith, and my work. View all posts by Joe

Leave a Reply

