Fire in the Kitchen, Part 2

Read that last post first.

Okay, now come back and read this one.

She’s still got it.  Five minutes after I posted that last story, Alyssa called.  She is now 17, drives her own car, is enrolled in a nice college – just an all around good, smart kid.  So you’d think she wouldn’t keep doing this to me.

She called, and says “Can you come get me.”  Um, yes – but Mom took you shopping, right?  Me: “Where are you”

Alyssa: “I’m at the hospital and I don’t know where Mom is.”

What????

“Oh, yeah, she dropped me off to see Ms. Reeves, but she was asleep, and Mom’s not back yet, so can you come get me.”

Deep breath.  Another one.  Okay, collect myself.

I’m okay now.

About Joe

Writing on the things I'm passionate about: my family, my faith, and my work. View all posts by Joe

2 responses to “Fire in the Kitchen, Part 2

Leave a Reply

